





FIA World Endurance Championship Round 2 – 6 Hours of Imola 2025 April 18th - 20th

Decision no. 64 - 97

From: The Stewards Date: 20 April 2025

To: All interested Time: 20:40

The Stewards, having received a report from the Race Director, having summoned and heard from the team representatives and both drivers of cars involved in a contact, having checked the video evidence, have considered the following matter

Session: Race Time (fact): 17:01

Fact: Failing to maintain a gap of five car lengths during the Safety Car procedure.

Offence: 14.6.1 of FIA WEC Sporting Regulations

Dec.	Car	Driver	Competitor
64	51	Alessandro PIER GUIDI	FERRARI AF CORSE
65	6	Kévin ESTRE	PORSCHE PENSKE MOTORSPORT
66	7	Kamui KOBAYASHI	TOYOTA GAZOO RACING
67	15	Dries VANTHOOR	BMW M TEAM WRT
68	83	Robert KUBICA	AF CORSE
69	20	Sheldon VAN DER LINDE	BMW M TEAM WRT
70	36	Mick SCHUMACHER	ALPINE ENDURANCE TEAM
71	5	Michael CHRISTENSEN	PORSCHE PENSKE MOTORSPORT
72	8	Sébastien BUEMI	TOYOTA GAZOO RACING
73	94	Stoffel VANDOORNE	PEUGEOT TOTALENERGIES
74	007	Tom GAMBLE	ASTON MARTIN THOR TEAM
75	38	Sebastien BOURDAIS	CADILLAC HERTZ TEAM JOTA
76	35	Paul-Loup CHATIN	ALPINE ENDURANCE TEAM
77	46	Kelvin VAN DER LINDE	TEAM WRT
78	93	Mikkel JENSEN	PEUGEOT TOTALENERGIES
79	88	Giammarco LEVORATO	PROTON COMPETITION
80	31	Augusto FARFUS	THE BEND TEAM WRT
81	50	Antonio FUOCO	FERRARI AF CORSE
82	99	Nicolas VARRONE	PROTON COMPETITION
83	12	Norman NATO	CADILLAC HERTZ TEAM JOTA
84	78	Esteban MASSON	AKKODIS ASP TEAM
85	92	Riccardo PERA	MANTHEY 1ST PHORM
86	59	Grégoire SAUCY	UNITED AUTOSPORTS

Dec.	Car	Driver	Competitor
87	77	Bernardo SOUSA	PROTON COMPETITION
88	60	Claudio SCHIAVONI	IRON LYNX
89	10	Valentin HASSE-CLOT	RACING SPIRIT OF LEMAN
90	81	Charlie EASTWOOD	TF SPORT
91	61	Lin HODENIUS	IRON LYNX
92	95	Marino SATO	UNITED AUTOSPORTS
93	33	Daniel JUNCADELLA	TF SPORT
94	87	Clemens SCHMID	AKKODIS ASP TEAM
95	54	Davide RIGON	VISTA AF CORSE
96	85	Michelle GATTING	IRON DAMES
97	009	Marco SORENSEN	ASTON MARTIN THOR TEAM

Decision: Reprimand

Reason: The Stewards determined that all the above-mentioned cars failed to maintain a gap of five car

lengths during the Safety Car procedure.

Competitors are reminded that, in accordance with Art. 12.3.4 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Article 7.4.6 of the 2025 FIA WEC Sporting Regulations, this decision is not subject to appeal.

Jean-Francois VEROUX Chairman of the Panel

Brieuc KREMER
International Steward

Ronnie Søgård ANDERSEN International Steward

lacopo ARCANGELI National Steward